Management Board

EuroGeographics Management Board

Colin Bray

President: Colin Bray

Ordnance Survey Ireland

Colin Bray is Chief Executive Officer and Chief Survey Officer of Ordnance Survey Ireland (OSi). He has more than twenty years’ experience in strategic geospatial information management and has led OSi since 2013, having joined in 1998 as a professional surveyor and subsequently held the position of Chief Technology Officer. Colin represents Ireland on UN-GGIM and is a member of UN-GGIM: Europe’s Executive Committee.

He holds a Master of Science Degree in Management/Organisational Behaviour, a European Honours degree in Geodetic Engineering, and a Diploma in Geo-Surveying. He was the first Chartered Geomatics Surveyor to become President of the Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland (SCSI).


Treasurer: Martin Salzmann

The Netherlands’ Cadastre, Land Registry and Mapping Agency

Martin Salzmann is Strategy Lead at The Netherlands’ Cadastre, Land Registry and Mapping Agency (Kadaster). Martin is currently actively involved in shaping the Netherlands’ Spatial Data Infrastructure (SDI), digitalisation of the public sector and strategic planning for Kadaster. He has held numerous advisory and management positions within Kadaster and is a previous President of EuroSDR where he fostered the cooperation with EuroGeographics.

Kenny Crawford

Registers of Scotland

Kenny Crawford is Business Development Director at Registers of Scotland where he is responsible for  commercial strategy, including all customer service products and provision, as well as identifying and pursuing new business opportunities. He is also heavily involved in its digital transformation. 

Kenny has over 20 years’ experience of business development within the public and private sector and creating business networks, having worked in a number of government departments and agencies including assignments in Private Office in London, providing support to departmental Secretaries of State. 

Andreas Hadjiraftis

Department of Lands and Surveys, Cyprus.

Andreas Hadjiraftis has worked for the Department of Lands and Surveys for the last 31 years, and is currently Chief Lands Officer responsible for Cartography, Geodesy, Hydrography, and Photogrammetry. He holds a B.Sc. degree in Civil Engineering, a Master of Applied Science Degree in Surveying-GIS/LIS, and an MBA in Public Sector Management. He also obtained two Fulbright scholarships and completed further studies and research in GIS and Digital Cartography.

He has participated in many short term training programs on related subjects. Andreas is the National INSPIRE Contact Point, and represents Cyprus in INSPIRE Expert Groups, and INSPIRE Committee. He is President of the Permanent Committee for the Standardisation of Geographical Names of Cyprus, representing Cyprus in the United Nations Group of Experts (UNGEGN). He acts as adviser to the President of the Republic of Cyprus, the Attorney General, the Ministry of Defense, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on territorial and property issues. He is also actively involved in EuroGeographics projects.

Eydís Líndal Finnbogadóttir

National Land Survey of Iceland

Eydís Líndal Finnbogadóttir is Director General of the National Land Survey of Iceland. With more than 20 years in national mapping, she has extensive experience in spatial data infrastructure and geodesy, as well as in international collaboration, which includes leading the cooperation of Arctic Nations Mapping Agencies in the Arctic SDI. 

She holds master’s degree in Geology, a master’s degree in Public Administration and  a diploma in Teaching. 

Sébastien Soriano

National Institute of Geographic and Forest Information, France

Sébastien Soriano is Director General of the National Institute for Geographic and Forest Information (IGN).

Prior to this, he was Chairman of Arcep, the regulatory authority for telecommunications and postal services, Special Advisor to the Minister of Culture and the Secretary of State for Foreign Trade (Quai d’Orsay) and Chief of Staff to the Deputy Minister responsible for SMEs, innovation and the digital economy. He has held the Presidency of Fratel, the Network of French-speaking regulators, and was Chair of Berec, the European Agency for Telecoms Regulators. He has been a member of the board of CERRE, the Centre on Regulation in Europe) since 2019.

Sébastien is author of ‘Un avenir pour le service public’ (A future for Public Services) which examines the transformation of the state in the face of ecological, digital and democratic challenges.


Amalia Velasco Martin Vares

Amalia Velasco Martín-Varés

Spanish Directorate General for Cadastre

Amalia Velasco Martín-Varés has worked in the Spanish Cadastre for 30 years in different technical and management positions, and in the last 10 years as International Affairs Coordinator. She has participated in international organisations such as PCC, WPLA, UN-GGIM and Latin American Cadastres (CPCI) as well as technical groups working on the INSPIRE data specifications for cadastral parcels and buildings, the ISO Land Administration Domain Model (LADM) and other European projects, including the European Addresses Infrastructure (EURADIN), ELF and Open ELS.

Amalia holds a PHD in Agricultural Engineering and a Degree in Law and Organisation of European Union.

Pier-Giorgio Zaccheddu

Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy, Germany

Pier-Giorgio Zaccheddu is the Head of the president’s executive unit at the Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy (BKG) where he is responsible for coordinating BKG’s international activities. He has 20 years’ experience in strategic and policy issues as well as international project management in the field of geospatial information.

Pier-Giorgio has been involved in the conception and implementation of the spatial data infrastructure in Germany and in the work related to the INSPIRE initiative in Europe. Since the beginning of UN-GGIM, he has been involved in its strategical and organisational issues and he currently is the chair of the UN-GGIM: Europe Working Group on Data Integration. He is the Vice-President of the Permanent Committee for the Standardisation of Geographical Names for the German-speaking countries, representing Germany in the United Nations Group of Experts on Geographical Names (UNGEGN). 

Pier-Giorgio holds a diploma in geodesy and a state examination for higher technical administration.

Sanja Zekušić

State Geodetic Administration, Croatia

Sanja Zekušić is a Senior Adviser at the State Geodetic Administration, Croatia where she heads the team responsible for preparing and implementing EU and other internationally funded projects, including regional initiatives.

Sanja has wide-ranging experience in international cooperation, playing a key role in delivering a number of projects throughout the Western Balkans. These include regional Spatial Data Infrastructure projects such as IMPULS and INSPIRATION, as well as work on the World Bank, PHARE and IPA projects on modernization of land administration, cadastre and real property registration on national level.

She holds a MSc from the Faculty of Geodesy, University of Zagreb.